Here is a simple 2 ingredient recipe for Passover, Matzah Crackers! Check out the photo’s below to see how simple it is to put this together. Remember there is no leavening in these!
Matzah Crackers Dairy and Gluten Free
If you are not familiar with Matzah or Matzo Crackers, they are unleavened breads used for Passover. To fulfill the commandment to eat Passover Matzah, the crackers must be made of one of these: wheat, spelt, barley, rye, or oat. For those of us that are gluten free that leaves us with oat flour that is gluten free.
For those of you that are NOT gluten free, please use wheat, spelt, barley or rye to make these crackers. You only need 2 ingredients…water and flour.
Recipe for Matzah Crackers Dairy and Gluten Free:
Matzo Crackers Dairy and Gluten Free
- 1 Cup Gluten Free Flour or gluten free oat flour
- 1 Cup Water
- Combine both ingredients in a large bowl and mix together well.
- If mixture is too sticky add a bit of flour and if it’s a little too dry, add a bit of water.
- Form mixture into a ball and knead until ingredients fuse together well.
- Take small portions of the dough and make about one-inch balls with it.
- Roll these individual balls out but not too thin as this dough is fragile.
- Place on a greased cookie sheet and bake at 325 degrees for about 10 minutes or until golden brown on the outside. Crackers will appear whiter in color than normal crackers.